Mom Update

Just got texts from my mom, she has a fibroid tumor which isn’t life threatening but it will make you bleed a lot.  But they also found the wall of her uterus was thickening which I guess could mean cancer. They are going to do a biopsy but I haven’t heard back on whether they are doing it now or if she has to schedule another damn appointment for that.  

She also didn’t say whether they were going to do anything for the tumor. From what I know about them you aren’t even supposed to be able to get them after menopause but I suppose since she does hormone treatments they triggered one to grow.  They vary in size but I feel like it must be pretty big if she is bleeding that much.  The largest one ever was 140lbs! Can you imagine?  Maybe this is why my mom can’t lose weight.

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mom Update

  1. Undead Ahead says:

    I’m sorry to hear this but at the same time at least you guys know so they can figure out some sort of treatment. If I believed in God I would do all that praying stuff but I think she’ll be fine regardless if strangers are praying from across the world. The mind is strong. Hope she gets the treatment she needs soon.

Leave a Reply

