Girl on Fire

So tonight is the night, the night I finally light up for the first time and start hooping with fire!

I didn’t sleep well last night which is usual for me when ever there is something exciting the next day. I feel anxious, excited & terrified all at once and it’s not even lunch time yet.  We’ve had a our fire training but you never know how you will react when you are finally really doing it with fire.  They keep telling us it’s not a performance & it’s just an experience.  You can just hoop around your waist if that is all you are comfortable with or you can do tricks, it’s up to you.  

Well I am going to try and do some of our basic moves, there are some moves I probably won’t try just to be on the safe side but who knows, I might not be able to anything or I might be able to do all of them. I am going to try and have someone take pictures of me but they aren’t letting us bring guests so I will just have to see what happens and if there will be anyone that can take pictures.  I didn’t buy a fire hoop yet because they are $200+ and I can’t afford that right now so I have only gotten to play with a fire hoop once (without it on fire of course). The thing is you have to make sure you grab it in a spot that’s not on fire to do tricks so that is something I am concerned with not having practiced enough.

I will obviously post pics if I have some & write about the experience. I have been so nervous that I have been biting my bottom lip for the last 2 days & now it’s all swollen up.  I also chewed up the cuticle of one of my fingers till it bled, ahhh the wonders of having anxiety problems.

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Girl on Fire

  1. Undead Ahead says:

    So excited for you. Hopefully it went well!

Leave a Reply

