Progress Photos – BEWARE! REVERSE THINSPO

moose crossing warning

Alright I promised to show progress pics that I took this weekend.  In all honesty I don’t see any difference from the photos I took 3 months ago even though I’ve lost almost 20lbs. 20lbs seems like a lot to me but when I look at these pics I see how much farther I have to go and it is a bit discouraging. I know I won’t be beach ready by summer but I would like to be more comfortable at least. Pleas try to be kind with any comments and no bullying.

Image

Image

Everything I have been doing lately is a failure and I need to rethink all of this.  I have a lot of food in my house that I keep binging on and I need to get rid of it asap. I can’t change my lifestyle if I don’t get rid of these things.  A lot of the stuff I have is time sensitive too so I want to eat it before it expires.  I am too wasteful already and it is my money not a parents that I am wasting & that has to stop also.  So this week I am going to eliminate a lot of stuff from my house and never bring it back. I’m not going to binge but just slowly eat it away.  Today I ate a bunch of fruit that I had (time sensitive) and a Matcha Soy Latte drink I bought last week that’s time sensitive & expensive.  I’ve got some yogurts to eat through & some meat too.  None of this stuff is really bad but I want to do a cleanse & fast to restart myself & I can’t do it with stuff going rotten.  I finished off my girl scout cookies last night & the last of my wine too. Las night was a binge for sure and I made myself sick when I decided to finish off all the peanut butter in my house.  My cravings from yesterday have been satisfied and I am doing good again today but not sure how long it will last.

This is the time when I would give up, actually normally I would have quit a couple of months ago but I am going to keep trying. I’m feeling down about the lack of results and the inability to lose more weight now for the last month but this is going to be my new life, not just a diet or a fad. I will be skinny and pretty someday, I will feel bones & muscle instead of fat & blubber. I have too.

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Progress Photos – BEWARE! REVERSE THINSPO

  1. It looks like you have made significant progress to me. Keep up the good work.

  2. Undead Ahead says:

    You know you’re doing awesome. You even said you lost 20lbs. That’s HUGE!! I’d love to be able to say that. You can totally tell the diff in both pics too especially in the hips. Keep going!! I’m slowly getting motivated =)

  3. LaLa says:

    i definantly see progress. I am learning a few things with my progress. im getting “skinny fat” I have lost and am losing but due to lack of working out im not toning. also need to eat a minimum of 1200 cals andmore if I work out. i am always here cheering you on and you definantly have made progress be proud of how far you have come.

  4. monsterrr says:

    20lbs would have been huge to me too, and there are major differences between both pics. Don’t be too hard on yourself. I can understand how easy giving up can be, but DON’T! You’ve come so far and worked too hard.

Leave a Reply

