More calories?

So I have been stuck around 172 a long time now, almost 3 weeks, there was a few days where I was 174 & then back to 172.  I was at 171 this morning but big deal.  With as hard as I am working I should see more results.  

Everyone keeps telling me to eat more but it just doesn’t make sense to me.  You have to burn more then you consume but if I consume more, then I won’t be able to burn it off.  I know not eating enough calories slows your metabolism but how can it slow if I am still working out 4 times a week & speeding it up? I don’t feel tired or weak or like my body is working extra hard. 

I used to think eating 1200 calories was so hard because it was so few calories compared to how I normally would eat but now that I have been eating under 1000 it seems impossible to eat that much.  Especially when I am eating healthy foods. If you tell me to eat more calories I directly go to junk and overeating, that is just what happens to me. It’s either all or nothing when you have BED. ONce you start eating it is so hard to stop until after when you realize how much you consumed and then you hate yourself for it. But in that moment of eating nothing anyone says will help you stop. 

I’ve been trying hard to eat more calories today but eating good food at the same time & not going overboard.

Breakfast: English muffin with peanut butter & banana – 305 calories (I was so full after eating this)

Lunch: Turkey Slices, Yogurt & Kombucha – 210 calories

Not sure what I will have for dinner yet but I have a feeling it won’t be good for me. According to a equation a girl on Twitter had me use I should be eating 1700 cal a day! Are you kidding me? I’m not a guy & eating 1700 is how I got this fat in the first place. I know it wasn’t as healthy as I am eating now but still it just seems like too much, you always hear 1500 or 1200 but 1700 is a lot. I mean honestly if cutting calories & restricting didn’t work, there wouldn’t be so many skinny girls out there.

It’s not like I am starving, in fact I’m not hungry at all most of the time & my body has plenty of fat reserves it can live off of before I would ever die from eating too few calories.

I think I will for sure take photos of myself this weekend & compare them to my pictures I took when I started.  I think there will  be a little bit of difference that you can see.  I promise I will post them too.

 

 

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

