Sick

I woke up this morning at 5 am with a sore throat and congestion.  I managed to go back to sleep for a few more hours with a cough drop in my mouth but when I woke up for work it still felt bad.  I really don’t want to get sick right now, when things are going good.  I don’t feel achy yet so that is good but my throat is still bugging me and all the snot running down my throat is annoying too.

I did the hollywood diet drink on Wednesday & sort of did it on Thursday. WEdnesday was fine but for some reason on Thursday I just felt like I should eat something, I wasn’t hungry but I just felt like I should.  SO I ate half a sandwich at lunch & then the other half when I got home before i went to the gym. I drank the drink in the morning.  I was at about my 1 hour point at the gym and I had just switch to a bicycle when my stomach started being weird.  Then out of nowhere & super fast I got really sick & had to run to the bathroom.  After I grabbed my stuff & got the hell out of there before it happened again.  It says on the diet bottle to not eat food while you are drinking it but I just thought that was because it wouldn’t be as effective but now I think it was because it will make you really sick.

I’m not sure if that sickness & being sick today are related but I guess I will find out if I get sick again later today after eating this morning.

Thankfully it is a 3 day weekend for me so I will use that time wisely & hopefully I won’t feel like shit the whole time.  Tomorrow is super busy day, I have hoop in the morning, then a dentist appointment & then I’m suppose to go out with people that night but I might cancel that if I feel shitty.

I weighed this morning and I am still at 174/15 so no loss or gain in the last couple days which is fine.  Also my cat has ringworm & I think she gave it to me & my mom & now I’m not really sure what to do but that’s a tale for another time & day. bye

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sick

  1. Hey girl! I just wanted to say be super careful with those Hollywood Diet drinks, cookies, and other diet products. If it works for you then thats great but for many people it does not. When we deprive our body of meals it can actually go into starvation which leads to a very large binge. Just be careful 🙂 and listen to your body if it’s rejecting it. Out of curiosity though is the juice any good? haha I have always wondered that. I would hope so since it’s all your supposed to have. South Beach Diet has yummy protein bars if you like those. I’m not on their diet but have always found their recipes to be the best “diet” ones of all. I am on http://www.sparkpeople.com ..dunno if you are too but they have a big active message board covering all topics if you wanted to see if other people have had a similar incident with that drink? 🙂 happy to have found your page!

    • smashvip says:

      The juice is delicious actually, it’s pretty much all these different fruit juices. I actually think my reaction wasn’t to the drink but me getting sick, because that reaction continued all through my sickness.

Leave a Reply

