Still stuck

Well I decided to weigh myself since I hadn’t done it since last week.  I hate weighing myself because I never get the results I want or hope for.  According to my scale I gained a pound since I lost 6 and was at 178, so I am 179 now.  This didn’t bother me that much just for the fact that the pants I am wearing today fit me much better then they did the last time I wore them a month ago, so something must be happening. 

I found this from a fellow blogger on here at http://boombody.net/2012/06/21/its-not-always-about-the-numbers-on-the-scale/ 

Just look at her photos:

Image

Only a 2 lb difference!

Image

If I could start to see this much difference then I’d be happier.

I don’t think it said how long this took her but it’s crazy how different her stomach looks with only losing 2lbs.  I have to try and keep this in my mind so I don’t get upset when the scale doesn’t go down but she was also 40lbs smaller then me to begin with so no matter what the weight should be going down eventually, I just want it to be faster.

I took before pictures of myself when I started all this but I don’t think I will have the courage to post them until I see visible, comparable results which I don’t think I have yet.  It disgusts me to even look at those photos right now so yea not posting them for a while yet.

I can tell I have lost weight in my butt (of course) & my thighs a bit but it’s my stomach that I can’t seem to shed anything from.  My gut is just so big & I don’t really know what to do to make is smaller.  It was always a problem area that I could never get toned, even when I was skinny & fit but now it’s even bigger and jigglier so it seems hopeless.

If anyone has any belly fat busting tips or exercises they’d like to share I am all ears. 😉

I already hit my calorie goal for the day which is only 300 cals so I think I will have to go to the gym later if I want to eat anymore today, I think I might do the hollywood cleanse again starting tomorrow & Thursday to see if I can lose some more actual poundage like last time.

 

 

 

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still stuck

  1. Cutting out dairy has been helping me lose weight

Leave a Reply

