The weekend

Well I went to my first hoop dancing class on Saturday and it was fun but hard. I have class again tonight which I am kind of dreading because I still have some bruises from the first class.  OUr teacher said we’d get bruises and before class even finished I had a bruise on my main hand I use to control the hoop. The bruise is right on the ball of my fingers so I can’t hold things very tightly without it hurting.  When I went to shower this morning I noticed 2 more bruises on my right hip.

Image

Bruises on my hip, ouch!

I noticed my hips were sore on sunday but I didn’t realize it was because of bruises.  I also requested a custom hoop from the place I am going so I can start practicing at home.  Everyone in my class was really good without ever having done it before and I got pretty self conscious about half way through when we tried to do a move that I just could not do for the life of me.  I hope I can get it today because otherwise I will just get in my head and think everyone is watching me fail.  The teachers are really supportive though so I hope I can keep my anxiety in check and not let it ruin this for me.

The hoop dancing really energized me for the rest of the day on Saturday and I went home & rearranged my room after class.  I also had a lot of calories on Saturday, it was a high calorie day though.  I had around 1400 calories on Saturday but I knew I needed a decent breakfast if I was going to have the energy to make it through the class and then after I was starving so I had a big late lunch too.  I didn’t have dinner and my exercise brought me back down to my 650 calories goal.

On Sunday I spent the day at the movies, literally.  I went and saw “Argo” in the morning and then saw “Django Unchained” in the afternoon.  I brought my own lite kettle corn to munch on and mineral water but I did splurge and ate some twizzlers too. I had steamed veggies for dinner but the Twizzlers really threw my calories off the charts but oh well.

Today is a even lower calorie day at 300 calories but I have class again tonight so I will have to be really careful what I eat so that I have energy but I’ll need to be able to burn those extra calories off.

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The weekend

  1. Undead Ahead says:

    UGH! Bruises from a hoop. I never even thought of that happening. How long do the classes go for?

    • smashvip says:

      It’s like an hour and 20 minutes, We warm up with yoga stretches and then start hooping. I was about dead by the end of the first class so we’ll see how my stamina is this time and how bad these bruises hurt while hooping over them.

Leave a Reply

