MN Escapades

Well it was pretty cold while I was back in MN and I can’t figure out why anyone would want to live there year round.  But I was glad there was snow, I think the last time I came home for Christmas everything was brown & gross which I hate.  If the weather is going to be shitty at least let there be white fluffy snow.

Our Christmas is always pretty pathetic but it’s even worse now that Grandpa is gone & Grandma doesn’t know who I am, which just leaves me & mom. Sad I know.  So I went out with my BFF to all her big family Christmas parties on xmas eve.  The majority of her family knows me so it’s not that weird and it meant I got to spend time with her and my other 2 siblings (her brother & sister) I never see anymore.  Her little brother brought his boyfriend too so I finally got to meet him for the first time.  Her little sister gave us all adderall and we got pretty baked before we went which was fun. haha.  I did feel bad though that mom was at home alone but she told me to go, so I did.  

We went to Benihana for Christmas dinner the next day which was fun, dinner & a show. 🙂  

We don’t do much in the way of gifts anymore & my mom never really gets me what I ask for but I did get a new electric toothbrush, a ipod nano & new eyeglasses. My mom gave me a gift card from Grandma for $50 at walmart but I do still miss my $100 cash grandpa always gave.

The rest of my trip was just trying to meet up with people and catch up.  I did go to a nice alumni meetup at my old college & we shut the bars down which was fun. 

Image

 

There were like 40 of us but my friends pic is creepy in BW.

 

I also got to drive a snowmobile for the first time.  This seems strange that it took so long since I grew up MN but snowmobiles were a luxury we could never afford.  It was fun & scary & a lot of hard work.

Image

Me on the back, BFF in front teaching me to drive

Image

Side by side I am a giant next to her

We also had quite the little party at a friends empty townhouse on New Years eve. 6 bottles of champagne, a couple cases of beer, lots of shots, 2 Ts & shenanigans. 

Our friend who is a serious alcoholic was the first to pass out which has never happened before.  she was fucked up, so I took a picture.

Image

1st to pass out on New years

There was a lot of drinking & eating going on the entire time I was back but it was a lot of fun & I wish I could see them all more often.  I just don’t understand why none of them are jumping at the bit to get out of MN and come visit CA.

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MN Escapades

  1. Undead Ahead says:

    Your holidays sound awesome and its so cool you drove the snowmobile. I want to do that one day. I can’t drive anything lol

Leave a Reply

