Little better…I guess

I guess I am feeling a little better today after my gym session last night.  I did cardio for a hour & 35 minutes.  30min Cybrex Elliptical, 15min Stair climber & 50min on a normal Elliptical.  I was quite happy after that I was able to go that long and my legs gave out when I got out of my car at home. I think I might go again tonight, I can’t think of anything else dire that I need to do tonight other then some laundry, so I think I will try.

I don’t know what I am doing wrong though still.  I finally weighed myself after fearing it for the last few days, knowing it would make me feel bad and of course I had gained most of what I’ve lost back.  Even if I am gaining muscle, the numbers should still go down not up! I mean I still have to be burning fat more then I’m building muscle I would think.  I’m distance running instead of doing lots of resistance but it’s still not enough.  Nothing will ever be enough to make me lose weight apparently.

I know I have fucked up with the dieting and eating heathy a few times but I still have improved on everything I was doing before.  I’ve cut my candy & sugar way down, I haven’t been drinking any pop and I have cut my caloric intake by like 75% and I have been exercising which I literally never do.  The fact that I am going at all is a miracle.  So can anyone tell me why I see no results?  What am I doing wrong? Is it really the alcohol keeping me down or should I say up?

The only thing that is keeping me slightly calm about it all is that I am wearing a shirt that was a tight on me before and fits me ok now.  I use to synch it in the back because it was too big but I still can’t do that yet, it just fits ok, you can’t see my fat hang out but it just makes me look boxy instead.

I’m being really good today so far & I have a low cal soup for lunch so I can get a lot of negative calories at the gym if I make it in tonight.  Maybe I should try for 3 days at the gym this week since I won’t get any gym time while I am back home. Yes that sounds like a good idea.

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little better…I guess

  1. Jackie says:

    Alcohol can impact weight loss dramatically, and it’s not just the calories. This isn’t the most reliable source, but the info is accurate based on what I’ve read from a variety of other more reputable sources over the years. http://www.fitday.com/fitness-articles/fitness/weight-loss/how-alcohol-affects-metabolism.html

Leave a Reply

