Today Today

ImageOk my pic doesn’t look that gloomy but it is trust me.

Its a really gloomy day today so it was hard getting out of bed, sometimes I like gloomy days, sometimes I don’t for some reason today I don’t like it.  I think it’s because it’s one of those days I would rather stay in bed, drink something hot , smoke some pot and vegetate. But I can’t so I’m at work and I treated myself to a peppermint latte instead.  It’s all gone now and I wish I had more but those are wasted calories.  It really scares me when I read the calorie counts on the things I used to eat and drink, I’m really amazed I’m not 400lbs, seriously.  I got my latte with soy & no sugar added powder so that cuts the calories in half but its’ still a lot. I just made a green tea now too cuz I can’t seem to stop yawning.

I went to the gym last night, it is becoming my Tuesday night ritual which is good, I just have to make it another nights ritual too. I went the longest I have in a probably several years which isn’t very long.  I did 30 minutes on the stair climber and 45 minutes on an elliptical.  I did the stairs first and while I was on the elliptical I could really start to feel it in my back thighs. It actually felt like my legs were getting thinner with every stride, even if they aren’t I just have to keep thinking that way.  According to my fitness pal I pretty much worked off all of my food from the day which is cool.

Image

 

I’m going to have a lower calorie day today I hope because my bi-monthly wine club shipment arrives tonight so I am sure I will be cracking one of those babys open. I’d like to make it to the gym again tonight but we will see.  Maybe if I go to the gym I can have the wine…

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

