cell phone game addiction

I forgot to mention this in my last post but I have serious addiction issues when it comes to certain simple puzzle type video games on my computer or phone.  I get kind of weird with it where I just have to beat my last score or clear a level before I can relax or forget about it.  I did this with the game Sushi Cat & all of its various sub story games. I played them all and then I played them all again about 50 times until I got the highest scores I could. Then I finally got bored with it.  I would go to bed and then just lay in bed playing for hours and hours.  Well now I am addicted to a new game I put on my phone called Candy Crush.

Image

At first I thought it was going to be just like bejeweled blitz but it isn’t.  It’s game play is similar, match alike candies to clear them but then there is other skill involved.  You only have so many moves per level & sometimes you have to clear jelly or blocks from the screen to complete it or clear enough points in a certain amount of time.  I am totally consumed by it and what the next lever will hold.  I’m stuck on level 33 currently for the last 2 days because you only get 5 lives max and after you fail 5 times you have to wait several hours before your lives build back up.  No matter how close I get I am always one move short of beating the level.  You can buy power ups and extra moves but I refuse to spend money on games for my phone like that & in theory every level should be beatable without additional help.  I just have to crack the pattern to make it work right.Image

See I have to get ride of the jelly centers by clearing candy that is in them

Different combos of candy do different things like blow shit up or evaporate areas and from top to bottom the 4 blocks are connected only the jelly doesn’t move. Anyway it’s driving me nuts so that is my obsession the last couple of days.

 

**UPDATE**

I just found out I can play this on Facebook and my work doesn’t block it like it does adult swim games!! Huzzah! My life is over now! 🙂

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to cell phone game addiction

  1. lifestrickery says:

    Noooo!!! Now I have to check out that game and I will spend hours and hours lost in my phone again. Curses!!!!

  2. Undead Ahead says:

    Oh god… me… too…. it’s worrying.

Leave a Reply

