So this happened on Friday….

So these screen grabs are huge for some reason which wasn’t my intent but I don’t feel like sizing them down either.  The guy I was dating is yellow, I am blue.Image

ImageImage

 

So that didn’t go as well as I had hoped and that is probably then end of that.  I never really thought that I gave the impression of not wanting to hang out with him but I was having a lot of anxiety problems with this relationship. Every time we had plans it took all my effort just to go because of my anxiety.  I met this guy online & he was really great, there was no reason for me not to like him but i just didn’t for some reason.  I did have fun with him once I was out but leading up to that point was dreadful for me. It got a little better when I started taking anti anxiety meds but they just help me in general, they don’t help the anxiety when it is extreme in certain situations like meeting new people & say flying. 

After thinking about this for a good portion of the night friday I did realize that I have never dated someone I didn’t know somehow already.  Either a friend, friend of a friend, or co-worker but never a stranger. I am notorious for dating my old boyfriends best friends after we break up because I am friends with them & comfortable with them. It’s not something I do intentionally, it’s just something that seems to happen.  Well I guess at least I know I won’t be finding love online, it will have to be with someone I am acquainted with somehow, which lessons my chances of finding someone but who knows. My co-workers best friend was hitting on me this weekend so maybe there could be something there.

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So this happened on Friday….

  1. ephemeral says:

    dating is kinda hard. I don’t know much about online dating but it seems like it would be tough. I have a friend who has had some pretty bad experiences with it. but that just might be her. I guess its good you didn’t have to bother to meet up with this guy in person.

  2. Undead Ahead says:

    Oooohhhhhhhhhh Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamn. I was like… cringing through that lol. One of those awkward things that in the end is better off and makes you wonder why you were stressing with this sort of convo. I’ll be surprised if you hear from him again. But if you do.. please post about it lol

  3. smashvip says:

    haha I did respond to his last message & tried to explain my anxiety but never heard back, he is still my friend on FB but I am thinking I should just delete it. I’ve had a few people I know marry the person they met online but it is just not for me. My company is actually working on a show that is all about online daters, & there experiences. It would probably be a interesting show kind of like “Catfish” on MTV

Leave a Reply

