Post Party recovery (not for the weak stomach)

I really wasn’t that wasted at the holiday party but after looking at my pics the next day I think I may have been drunker then I thought.  This was also proven by my massive hangover Sunday morning.  I went to bed at about 4:30-5:00am and then woke up at 8am with the worst headache ever.  I got up took some tylenol & then tried to lie back down for a while.  My friend was already up too though and wanted a ride to the train station.  I could not drive yet at this point and told him to give me a little bit because I felt so sick.

Before I went to bed that night I had eaten half of a burrito (mexican addiction), drunken hunger but it wasn’t sitting so well when I woke up a few hours later.  I knew I had to puke, it was the only way I would be able to drive him and I had to work later so I went back in the bathroom with some water.

Image

It’s weird because it is really hard for me to make myself gag but then other stuff makes me gag so easily.  I had to try really hard to puke but it finally came.  My body digests stuff really slow so that burrito wasn’t digested at all & pretty much came back up whole, which is horrible to experience.  Once it was out of my body I felt so much better though.  With a little help of a massive wake & bake I was able to get my friend to the train station without incident. (the last time I was sick to my stomach & tried to drive I vomited all over the inside of my car while on the 405 in traffic).

After I dropped him off I needed something back in my stomach with a little grease to help the hangover, so I got a egg mcmuffin & OJ.  I ate & then passed back out for a few hours before I had to drag my ass into the office.  I ate some more fast food later in the day too just cuz I didn’t care & when I am hungover I just have to eat certain things to make it better.

I can totally see how bulimia can be appealing though cuz I felt super skinny after puking and I felt so much better but I just don’t think I could do it daily cuz it is so hard for me.

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Post Party recovery (not for the weak stomach)

  1. Undead Ahead says:

    This whole thing sounded like me besides the driving and having to go to work. I think I’m getting old. The hangovers are getting worse.

  2. smashvip says:

    Yea I hear that, I never used to get hungover, now it’s like anytime I drink hard. I always get the worst hangovers from champagne though, I could smell the alcohol coming out my pores once from it so I should know better then to drink it all night long but I just can’t resist unlimited free champagne!

  3. lifestrickery says:

    I look back on my partying days and wonder how the hell I was able to function after the way I would drink. I don’t drink anymore and get hungover just from having too much fun laughing. I can only imagine what would actually happen if I drank.

    The image of your partially digested burrito really made my day though. Thanks. Blargh!@

Leave a Reply

