Holiday Party

Image

Well I knew any dieting would be blown this weekend because of my works Holiday party on Saturday night. Now I work for a decent sized reality tv production house that makes most of it’s money off of cooking shows like “Top Chef” & various spin off shows.  So the food at our parties is always amazing since it is usually made by some former Top Chef.  This year since our party was on the rooftop of the London Hotel where Gordon Ramsey has a restaurant so they catered the party.  Oh & it’s always open bar.

Image

Here is what we ate:

Pigs in a Blanket

Chicken balls in plum sauce

Meatballs in marinara

Asian eggrolls

lots of different kinds of fresh sushi

chicken satay with peanut sauce

hamburger sliders

BBQ pulled pork sliders

chicken sliders

crab mac & cheese

butternut squash soup

deep fried cheese balls with marinara

beef taquitos

various cheeses

Champagne, Champagne & more Champagne!

I had at least one of each of the above items more of some I really liked. I had at least 10 glasses of champagne I think. It was a great party but I could feel my dress getting tighter and tighter as the night went on which wasn’t fun. I did get lots of compliments on my outfit though which made me really happy.  At the end of the night my co-workers best friend was hitting on me like crazy & even though we have met at leas 4 times he always gets my name wrong.  I haven’t been able to figure out if he’s doing on purpose to give me a hard time or what. I really want to post a picture of my entire look but then it wouldn’t be an anonymous blog anymore.  Maybe I can do a picslip on twitter later today if anyone is interested. @smashfab1

Well now I have to go write my last post over again since it got f’d up.

Image

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

