Bitch advice

I’ll be the first to admit I am not always the most compassionate person, it’s just how I was raised. Well I have been sort of dating a guy for the last 4 months and it is going no where.  I thought I would have more feelings for him the more time we spent together since we really only see each other on weekends but none have really bloomed.  There is no good reason why I don’t like like him but I just don’t.  I have fun with him but it is a friends fun not a dating fun.  We’ve never even french kissed since I tried once and he didn’t react, I have never tried again.  He likes me way more then I like him so I was surprised this week that I haven’t heard from him at all.  

The last time we texted I wished him a good trip when he went out of town for business at the beginning of last week.  He usually texts when he gets back and wants to hang out but I was in San Fran and I never got a text so I didn’t think much of it. The last time we were together though it didn’t go well, I took him to a co-workers party and he got too high to function and kind of embarrassed me.  I told him it was fine but I don’t think he believed me, that was before Thanksgiving.  

Anyway my point is, Do I just forget about him & not worry about it or should I contact him to meet up and officially break it off?  I am really content never talking to him again but we are friends on FB now so he can see my every move.  I haven’t broke up with someone in a long long time and I don’t really do that sort of thing very well but it wasn’t even like we were officially a couple.  Is it just super bitchy of me never to contact him again if he never contacts me? hmmm…..

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bitch advice

  1. ephemeral says:

    well if he’s not contacting you that seems to be a big sign he’s not interested anymore. you could just send a break up text. and not waste your time meeting him. I guess its bad to break up via text but it sounds like he’s ignoring you anyways.

  2. Jackie says:

    You could just say “I think it’s pretty obvious to both of us that we just don’t fit well as a couple. I just wanted to make sure you are on the same page as me” Boom. Delete from Facebook!

  3. Undead Ahead says:

    I’d just leave it. Nothing was official. He hasn’t bothered. Maybe that’s just the careless-ness of me talking but I’d be like.. Meh. Whatever. He’ll probably become one of those people you don’t even talk to on FB.

    • smashvip says:

      I know right, that’s what I keep thinking. But everyone else thinks I should talk to him in person. I suppose that would be the adult thing to do and maybe we could be friends but I honestly don’t really care. Man I am cold sometimes.

  4. smashvip says:

    Yea that is what is throwing me off cuz he’s usually the one texting. Maybe he already got the hint. lol Ugh we have nothing to do together now that I am trying not to eat & drink anyway. Maybe I will contact him & see if he wants to meet on Sunday after my xmas party. I don’t want to ruin my fun before that.

Leave a Reply

