Yesterdays failures can be todays achievements (or some crap like that)

Well yesterday probably wasn’t a failure but it was in my mind.  My calories were at like 1200 and I failed to go to the gym.  I was all dressed and ready to go but my phone was dead so I kept waiting for it to get more charged.  I listen to Pandora and read a book on my phone when I am at the gym so I really need it to be full capacity or it won’t make it through the entire time. So by the time it was ready it was 10pm and I had smoked a lot of weed in the meantime.  I usually smoke before the gym because it helps calm down my anxiety and get me in the gym without a panic attack. I also realized I have pretty bad shin splints from walking in bad shoes all weekend.  So I just went to bed without dinner instead. Oh I did do 100 different crunches and a knee elbow touch things to make myself feel better about not going to the gym.

So today I brought my phone charger to work with me so I can have it all charged when I get home tonight.  Just change & smoke & I’ll be ready to go.  I really have to try harder to make it to the gym, it’s the biggest thing I am failing with.   I have my soup from yesterday ready for lunch but there is this new magical mega Walgreens next to my work that just opened and I really want to eat something from there.  I went in there this morning to see if I could find the Hollywood Miracle Diet (I didn’t find it) and it was the most amazing Walgreens ever, they have a whole fresh deli market, with fresh made juices, smoothies, sandwiches, salads & even sushi they make in front of you!  They also have like 5 aisles of candy and 5 different slushy types.  A liqueur store in the back too! So I really kind of want to get something from there for lunch to try, the salads looked pretty good & everything has easy to read calorie counts on them!  I looked at one of the salads this morning and it would be double the calories of my soup probably but now that I am not doing the ABC diet I’m just trying to stay under 1000 calories a day and I am determined to go to the gym tonight. So we’ll see what happens, maybe I pick something up for dinner instead of lunch.

 

I do still want to try and fine this Hollywood Miracle diet though, I could use a quick drop before I go dress shopping on Sat. for my xmas party.

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Thinspiration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yesterdays failures can be todays achievements (or some crap like that)

  1. ephemeral says:

    hope you make it to the gym. the walgreens sounds amazing. the ones here are not like that. I think I saw something on the news about some walgreens in the la area being so cool like that.

    • smashvip says:

      It’s probably this one it just opened in Hollywood yesterday, I have never seen anything like it. Its all my co-workers have been talking about for 2 days. So crazy.

Leave a Reply

