Hollywood Miracle Diet (kind of offensive)

So I saw someone tweet about doing this 48 hours diet.  I hadn’t heard of it before which surprised me so I started checking it out.  It sounds like you mostly lose water weight but the reviews are actually pretty good for it.  Most people say they lost 7-10lbs on it.

I really just need to lose some more fast before this weekend.  I really want to buy a cute dress from this new store I discovered http://www.bettiepageclothing.com/, thankfully the designs are meant for a curvier body like mine but if I could be less bloated when I try them on that would be amazing.

Well the mega Walgreens didn’t have it and I checked online and none of the Walgreens in the area have it either so then I checked Walmart.  Of course they have it in stock at the location closest to me.

 I know a lot of people hate Walmart but I really don’t care, they have shit no one else does and I like that convenience. What I don’t like is the fact that the only 2 Walmarts in the LA metro area are either in the deep valley or in Inglewood.  Hmmm either I go to Inglewood,  and get shot or I go to the deep valley and be annoyed by massive amounts of Mexicans, tough choice (BTW this is not racist or a stereotype it is a fact).  Both Walmarts are 3 stories high and bigger then any I have seen anywhere else so they are overwhelming to begin with.

It’s just annoying to me that when I go to Walmart I seem to be the only one who speaks english, even the workers, which makes it really hard to get help or find stuff.  The Walmart in the valley literally has more mexican brand items then american brand items, like seriously WTF.  So basically going to Walmart is a rare occurrence that becomes very stressful & has to be planned carefully since it turns into a 3 hour ordeal.

That became a bit of a rant but I had to get it off my chest, language is something I find very frustrating, since I have lived in other countries and not speaking the official language would never be allowed the way it is in America.  I don’t care if english isn’t your first language but you should be able to speak it to get a any type of service job. One worker shouldn’t have to get another worker to translate english for them!

So anyway after I spend an hour waiting to pick up my prescriptions after work I will try and go to Walmart to get this diet drink, my special kitty litter only Walmart sells & a new cat carrier to bring my kitten on the plane with me for xmas. There aren’t enough hours in the day to run all the errands I need to and it is driving me crazy. I hate working 10 hour days, it’s impossible to get shit done. These are the times when I have a serious need for speed.

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hollywood Miracle Diet (kind of offensive)

  1. Undead Ahead says:

    You still haven’t told me what kind of cat you got! Where’s the pics?? I love kitties ♥

    You should feel lucky you live in the States when it comes to all that diet shit. Over here you get NOTHING!! Everything you can buy is all natural shit and does nothing at all. When I was in the States all I did was try different stuff. I can’t remember which pills I tried but they worked for the most part. Thought I was going to die for about a day but the next day was fine lol. I ended up bringing some back but of course they didn’t last. Pills are expensive here as well and half the shit you get in the States are banned here =( Keep posting about results

  2. smashvip says:

    Lol I have a persian here is where I put her pictures https://smashinglyfabulous.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/back-to-my-food-bs-my-kitten/
    Yea I know when I was in high school the pills used to be better but they have gotten stricter with requirements here too. I want to try some of the over the counter diet pills but I don’t really think any of them work that well. We will see how this drink is when I start it tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

