Weekend update after San Fran

WOw it took me all morning to catch up on reading the blogs I follow and yes, if I follow you, I do read your blogs.  Anyway my weekend was interesting and fun but I didn’t follow any dieting at all to be totally honest.  Every time I tried to it was pathetic, so I just stopped trying to count my calories.

My flight was delayed by 2 hours because of the rain so I went to chill at a bar.  I hate flying so I had to medicate with alcohol even if it’s just a 1 hour flight.  Well 2 drinks and one coconut shrimp later I was on my way.  I hadn’t eaten breakfast and it was a late lunch.

I was visiting 2 of my good friends from Japan who are going to school in SF now, I hadn’t seen them since I visited Japan last year.  I about died when I saw my friend Nana, she looked like a lollipop head (ya know skinny body big head).  I kept fawning over her weightloss the entire time I was there and she just kept shooting down all my compliments (clue #1).  The last time I saw her she had lost a lot of weight but not this much and she said she just starting cutting out all her carbs (being Japanese most of her diet was rice) so she lost a bit of weight, I think she had lost like 20lbs then. Now she has lost almost 60lbs.

Anyway she was starving and I was pretty hungry too so we went to a sushi place nearby.  We each ordered 2 sashimi and 1 specialty roll & shared.  I ate maybe half of my roll set and my 2 sashimi and was stuffed but she was still so hungry.  She tried to keep making me eat more but I told her no, you eat it, so she did.  I couldn’t believe how much she could eat without getting full at all.  I kept asking what her secret was but she wouldn’t tell (clue #2), she would only say that her boyfriend cheated on her with a skinny girl so she had to be skinny now. (WTF!) We had fun and were drinking but I noticed she wasn’t really drinking much, even though she kept ordering drinks.

The next day her and I went out sightseeing and all day she kept asking, do you want to eat? Are you hungry?  I assumed this was because she was hungry but I kept pushing to have breaks between our eating as much as I could.  I did start to notice though that she would go to the bathroom shortly after we finished eating every time. (clue #3) So we pretty much spent the day eating and walking around (thank god for the walking).  On saturday I ate (this is so gross to list but I need to):

Orange chicken & rice (chinese) (I didn’t finish this)

Ghirardelli ice cream parfait (very berry) (I did finish all of this)

Boudin Clam chowder in a bread bowl (didn’t finish this)

Pesto capellini (only ate half of this & half of my side salad)

She begged me all day for the clam chowder so I finally gave in, I’ve never had clam chowder so I ate it in the spirit of it supposedly being the best clam chowder around.

So anyway we walked/rode muni all over SF on Saturday and ate a lot in between.  That night our other friend finally met up with us so we could go out clubbing. We smoked some pot (which they both smoke) and gave my friend Nana a edible to try.  But then she got really sick or she said she felt sick.  We told her eating something might help because Renee hadn’t eaten but she just wanted to go to be in my hotel room.  We let her go and then went out for italian.

Well while Nana was back at the room (looking gorgeous btw, she had a super sexy dress on but thought she looked fat in it) (clue #4) we went to dinner & out to the bar. Well I mentioned the weight loss thing to Renee and how I was trying to lose weight too.  She said she wanted to lose weight too but not the way Nana had.  I wondered what she meant by this and she just said Nana is pretty much anorexic which was the exact opposite of what I had seen all weekend so I questioned her on that comment saying she ate more then me the whole time.  Well Renee finally broke down & told me Nana is bulimic.  She purges after every meal and works out intensively daily.  Renee also told me this is why her Nana haven’t been hanging out as much, cuz she is so obsessed with losing weight.

The next day we went out walking again and grabbed a slice of pizza around 2pm, none of us had eaten at all yet so it should have been ok & Nana wanted to have pizza earlier so that is what we had.  After she held her face in her hands & shook her head back & forth disapproving.  I asked if she felt ok & she said she was but she was guilty & paranoid for eating it.  She is afraid she will become her 300lb roommate I guess too if she eats too much pizza & chips. Renee and I tried to justify it to her since she didn’t eat dinner or breakfast.  We told her it was ok & that we were walking a lot so it was fine, she perked up a little after that.  Then we said our goodbyes & I headed to the airport.  Nana started crying when I left because she is going back to Japan at the end of the month.  I felt really sad after leaving too.

This post got long so I’ll talk more about Nana in my next post.  All in all I had fun but I couldn’t weigh myself today, I’m too scared but I am going to the gym tonight.

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend update after San Fran

  1. ephemeral says:

    sounds like some fun was had. sorry to hear she’s bulimic. I used to purge a lot but stopped. its addictive. also it made me look like shit. hope the rest of your week goes well.

    • smashvip says:

      Yea I think she is full on addicted to it, my other friend said it’s like she’s getting high off of it which I believe. I just hate knowing she feels bad about herself, it makes me sad. I hope your week goes better too!

Leave a Reply

