Day 2

Image

Well I think today went pretty well, not very different from yesterday but my temptation to snack on junk is getting better.  Not gonna lie though I did binge on some potato chips before bed last night after I blogged about my food intake.  I started to count the chip servings (9 chips is a serving) but ended up probably eating double that.They just tasted so good but tonight I’m going to be good and looking at thinspo quotes all day helps too.  

8:30am – 1 bowl of cinnamon toast crunch

2:00pm – 1 can of chicken wild rice soup 260 cal.

8:00pm – bowl of curry and rice

– half cup of black coffee

– 1 cup green tea

– 2 cups of water

– 1 glasses of wine

 

I wasn’t as hungry today so I didn’t snack at all, not even on candy.  I know this doesn’t seem like much or like I am really eating any less but if you compare this to my normal eating day, it looks pretty fucking good.  My work essentially has kraft services so we have a kitchen full of snack food, most of it really unheathy and it just calls to you all day long any time you have to pass through the kitchen, which because of my offices location I have to pass by any time I leave my room. 😦

My old typical day of eating:

Breakfast: cereal before work and then usually a 2nd breakfast at work consisting of english muffin & peanut butter or bagel with cream cheese or another bowl of cereal.

Snacks on & off all morning and afternoon consisting of any of the following or  sometimes all: fun size candy bars, chips, cup o noodles, granola bars, pop, jolly ranchers, pop tarts, cereal, cupcakes, bagels, cookies, crackers etc (you get the picture)

Lunch: leftovers from the night before or take out from Chipolte, trader joes, Arbys, my work caters our lunches frequently and that usually is pizza, pasta, fried chicken, cupcakes, cakes, pies, etc

Dinner: whole box of mac & cheese, lots of pastas, half a large pizza, chinese take out, lots of take out

Desert: ice cream, candy, cookies, anything with sugar in it.

 

Now granted I’m not saying I eat all those things at once, I’m just trying to give you an idea of the sort of crap I usually eat.  Unfortunately I have a problem with portion control because I can easily eat a whole meal meant for 2 or more people and not think twice about it so for me to only eat one small meal 3 times a day without candy or snacking is pretty good. As I clear out more of my current food I’ll be able to cut back even more but since I was raised relatively poor I can’t let any of my good food go to waste, I spent too much money on it. LOL

 

 

About smashvip

A fat girl who was skinny once, just trying to find her way back to skinny & happy. You gotta look good to survive LA LA land.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

